Winter in Paris

I have been stalking the kaisercraft blog for sometime now. Been getting some ideas and inspiration. How can you not? All their creation is absolutely divine.

One cardmaking idea that caught my attention is the shaker card. I think this concept is so wonderfully unique and you can do so much with it. Hence as soon as I saw it, I knew i just have to do it. Thanks Kaisercraft for the inspiration.

So here is my own version of shaker card and called it Winter in Paris because the fine glitter reminds me of snow. Also note if you are using very fine glitters make sure there are no gaps at all. Even a tiny tiny gap can let out the glitters which can be frustrating.

Enjoy my creation and for tutorial on how to create shaker card head to http://www.kaisercraft.com.au/blog/

Please note all the products use to create this card are not sponsored and bought by me. I am not affiliated with Kaisercraft. I just love their products.

Till next time.

20120327-122023.jpg

4 thoughts on “Winter in Paris

  1. What a lovely card. Good on you for trying out new things too. I have never got around to making a shaker card even though I think they are very cool.

  2. I just noticed you started following me a few weeks ago – I’ve been a bit absent from blogging. It looks like you are too! I hope for good reasons (family and work) and not for ilnesses or other bad things.
    Slowly I’m strating to create again, but there’s so many different project I want to do that I hardly know where to start.
    I like your card! I can’t believe you are only just beginning to papercraft, it looks so good!

    I hope to see more of your (paper)crafting projects :).

    • Hi Debbie,

      Thank you for lovely words. It made my day. Yes, I have been away for a while focusing on the other creative side of me. 🙂 I just started again and if time permits hoping to post regularly.

      I hope all is well with you and congrats on your new addition. She is sooo cute..

Leave a Reply

